<< back
Hugo Messias


Lastest publications at IAS. Amarantidis, J. Afonso, H. Messias, B. Henriques, A. Griffin, C. Lacey, Claudia del P. Lagos, V. Gonzalez-Perez, Y. Dubois, M. Volonteri et al. (including: I. Matute, C. Pappalardo), 2019,
The first supermassive black holes: indications from models for future observations,
Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society, 485, 2694 - 2709
>> Abstract
N. Laporte, F. E. Bauer, P. Troncoso, X. Huang, M. J. GonzŠlez-Lopez, S.-L. Kim, T. Anguita, M. Aravena, L. F. Barrientos, R. J. Bouwens et al. (including: H. Messias), 2017,
The ALMA Frontier Fields Survey
II. Multiwavelength Photometric analysis of 1.1 mm continuum sources in Abell 2744, MACSJ0416.1-2403 and MACSJ1149.5+2223
Astronomy and Astrophysics, 604, 16
>> Abstract
M. J. Lopez-Gonzalez, F. E. Bauer, C. Romero-CaŮizales, R. Kneissl, E. Villard, R. Carvajal, S.-L. Kim, N. Laporte, T. Anguita, M. Aravena et al. (including: H. Messias), 2017,
The ALMA Frontier Fields Survey I. 1.1mm continuum detections in Abell 2744, MACSJ0416.1-2403 and MACSJ1149.5+2223,
Astronomy and Astrophysics, 597
>> Abstract
M. J. Michałowski, J. M. Castro Cerůn, J. Wardlow, A. Karska, H. Messias, P. van der Werf, L. K. Hunt, M. Baes, A. J. Castro-Tirado, G. Gentile, 2016,
GRB 980425 host: [C II], [O I], and CO lines reveal recent enhancement of star formation due to atomic gas inflow,
Astronomy and Astrophysics, 595, 14
>> Abstract
N. Timmons, A. Cooray, D. A. Riechers, H. Nayyeri, H. Fu, E. Jullo, M. D. Gladders, M. Baes, R. S. Bussmann, Jae Calanog et al. (including: H. Messias), 2016,
Multi-wavelength Lens Reconstruction of a Planck and Herschel-detected Star-bursting Galaxy,
The Astrophysical Journal, 829
>> Abstract
I. Oteo, R. J. Ivison, L. Dunne, I. Smail, A. M. Swinbank, Z-Y. Zhang, A. Lewis, S. J. Maddox, D. A. Riechers, S. Serjeant et al. (including: H. Messias), 2016,
Witnessing the Birth of the Red Sequence: ALMA High-resolution Imaging of [C II] and Dust in Two Interacting Ultra-red Starbursts at z = 4.425,
The Astrophysical Journal, 827
>> Abstract

Instituto de Astrof√≠sica e Ci√™ncias do Espa√ßo Universidade do Porto Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa
Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia COMPETE 2020 PORTUGAL 2020 União Europeia