mainprogrammeparticipantsvenue & travel


<< latest conferences
Teresa Lago amongst friends
International Conference honouring Prof. Teresa Lago

09:15-9:45 Welcome addresses
Chairperson: Piet van der Kruit (Kapteyn Astronomical Institute, University of Groningen, the Netherlands)
Teresa Lago: Astronomer and Pioneer
Thierry Montmerle (Secretary-General of IAU from 2012 to 2015, France)
10:05-10:25 Teresa Lago, an inspiration for young scientists
João Fernandes (FCTUC, Universidade de Coimbra)
10:25-11:00  Coffee Break
11:00-11:20  Planetarium Session
11:20-11:40  Joana Ascenso (FEUP, U.Porto)
11:40-12:00  Rosalia Vargas (President of Ciência Viva, Portugal)
12:00-12:10  Sebastião Feyo de Azevedo (Rector of University of Porto, Portugal)
12:10-14:30  Lunch
Chairperson: Alexander Boksenberg (Institute of Astronomy, University of Cambridge, UK)
14:30-14:50 Teresa: a Portuguese Scientist
Roger Bonnet (ESA Director of Science from 1983 to 2001, France)
14:50-15:10  Teresa Lago: Shaping European  Astronomy
Xavier Barcons (ESO Director General, Garching, Germany)
15:10-15:30 Teresa Lago: a major contribution to young star science and European teaching
Christophe Sauty (Director of MSc in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Observatory of Paris, France)
15:30-15:50  Teresa's next challenge: the IAU
Ewine F. van Dishoek (President Elect of the of IAU, Leiden, the Netherlands)
15:50-16:30 Coffee Break
16:30-17:15 Contributions from other friends
Teresa Lago: an Astronomer who enjoys Geology
Fernando Noronha (FCUP, University of Porto, Portugal)
When paths are crossing
Gösta Gahm (Department of Astronomy, Stockholm University, Sweden)
17:15-17:45 Teresa Lago
20:00-23:00  Dinner at "Casa Agrícola"

Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa Universidade do Porto Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia da Universidade de Coimbra
Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia COMPETE 2020 PORTUGAL 2020 União Europeia