mainkey datesparticipantsprogrammeposterspublic Talk


<< latest conferences
XXVII National Meeting of Astronomy and Astrophysics (ENAA)

We are happy to announce that the XXVII National Meeting of Astronomy and Astrophysics (ENAA) will take place in Lisbon, at the Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa (FCUL) on the 20th and 21st of July 2017. This meeting is organised by the Instituto de Astrófisica e Ciências do Espaço (IA), in partnership with the Sociedade Portuguesa de Astronomia (SPA).

ENAA meetings provide the primary annual networking point for the Portuguese astrophysics community, together with an overview of the ongoing and planned research in this area. The meeting will include plenary overview talks but also various splinter sessions dedicated to more focused talks and roundtable discussions. There will be no invited speakers; all talks will be selected from submitted abstracts. Poster submissions will also be accepted. ENAA will also include a meeting dinner, a public talk and the SPA General Assembly.
For the purposes of the meeting astronomy and astrophysics are to be understood in the broadest sense, and the SOC welcomes abstracts on related topics (instrumentation, history of astronomy, school-based activities, amateur astronomy, outeach, etc). All submitted abstracts will be held to the same scientific standards. Communications by young astronomers are also encouraged, and in particular fee waivers may only be given to students with accepted abstracts.

Alexandre Correia (CIDMA, U.Aveiro), João Fernandes (U.Coimbra), Paulo Garcia (CENTRA, U.Porto), Carlos Martins (IA, U.Porto, co-chair), André Moitinho (CENTRA, U. Lisboa), Mário João Monteiro (IA, U.Porto), Ciro Pappalardo (IA, U.Lisboa, co-chair)

Sandra Homem (IA, U.Lisboa), Eva Lopes (IA, U.Lisboa), Carlos Martins (IA, U.Porto), Manuel Monteiro (IA, U.Porto), Ciro Pappalardo (IA, U.Lisboa), Elsa Marta Silva (IA, U.Porto), Nelma Silva (SPA)



Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa Universidade do Porto Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia da Universidade de Coimbra
Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia COMPETE 2020 PORTUGAL 2020 União Europeia